Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Launched as New Refreshers in 1955, this lemon-flavoured chew bar has a sherbet centre that gives it a nice tartness. Please note that Swizzels are not halal certified but based on the ingredients we personally are happy to eat them. Drumstick CHOOS, CHEWS, and Chocolate are vegetarians friendly since they don’t consist of any meat by-product. LEGAL NOTICE: Our sweet descriptions are mainly to amuse ourselves and should not be taken as dietary advice in any way, shape or form; we are really not the people to ask about that sort of thing.

It is worth mentioning that none of these is likely to appeal too much to those who have chosen veganism for health reasons; some of these – for example, Refreshers Chew Bars, contain almost 90% sugar!Double Lollies and Mega Double Lollies (distinguishable by their larger size) are produced by Swizzels, who also make other throwback favourites like Drumsticks, Fruity Pops, Refreshers and Parma Violets. Content on this site is not intended to substitute for advice given by medical practitioner, pharmacist, or other licensed health-care professional. The distinct chewy texture and dual flavours have made Drumstick a firm retro favourite with sweet lovers for generations.

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Lysed Soya Protein, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavourings, Colours: Anthocyanin, Copper Chlorophyllin. This should therefore be taken into account for any vegans for whom environmental concerns are paramount. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications.Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Gelling Agent: Gelatine; Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavourings, Colour: Anthocyanin. Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

However as we got older and more educated we realised there was a number of ingredients in some sweets that we as Muslim’s could not have…in particular in the chewy sweets.

Until a few years ago the only Swizzels sweets that were suitable for those on a plant-based diet were accidentally vegan rather than vegan by design. The original “compressed fizzy sweet”, Fizzers marked a big breakthrough for Swizzels when they were launched in the 1930s. Disclaimer: The ingredients/allergens advice and nutritional values are correct to the best of our knowledge, however, this can change without any prior notice. We understand the potential business argument for them not doing that, but we also feel that becoming a truly vegan brand might well do them a lot of favours from a financial point of view as there are a good proportion of vegans who try to purchase products only from companies who do not use animal-derived ingredients in any of their offerings.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop