Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts

£4.495
FREE Shipping

Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts

Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

I’m not sure if it was the British-ness of the characters or what, but MC Jesse Spark reminded me a great deal of both Charlie Spring ( Heartstopper: Volume One) and Noah Grimes ( Noah Can't Even), who are two other gay teen characters I’ve adored in recent years.

A funny, fresh and authentic LGBTQ+ romance for fans of Heartstopper and Sex Education (with fake zombies! I asked myself several times how realistic it is that these young people are making this zombie film and doing it so professionally, and then I thought „Who cares, I love it and all I want is for Jesse to be happy! There is some homophobia in the story, but I thought that it was handled well, as well as some hints at internalised homophobia.The whole foreshadowing of what was going to happen was all very much in your face which kind of ruined the reading experience for me as I pretty much was reading waiting for my expectations to be met and they eventually were. The whole book is written in first person perspective and gives a wonderful insight into the life of the boy we accompany. I thank William Hussey for sharing such a personal story with us all, I truly enjoyed this audiobook!

The trio had a Harry, Ron, and Hermione vibe to them, particularly in their loyalty and unwavering support for each other—although the relationship dynamics were quite different, if you catch my drift.Really, this book was so incredibly cute and funny and sweet and heartwarming and painful and „I have hearts in my eyes“! For starters, I misread the back of this and totally thought I was getting a different story than I got. He reminds me a bit of Stiles Stilinski from the „Teen Wolf“ series in his whole manner and God, I love him for that alone. Which sounds a little weird maybe, seeing as the book deals with the MC's upcoming open heart surgery, but the book doesn't feel heavy at all. I was so intrigued by the whole situation with his friends, I really wanted to understand it all and could barely stop reading so I found out.

I loved Jesse as a character, he was so relatable in his insecurities in an often fickle, body obsessed world and to see him grow was fantastic. Jesse, Cas and Morgan are more than best friends, they’re soulmates, even better they’re all masters of their crafts - directing, filming, acting. Brilliant representation of up to the minute issues faced by both young and older people around body issues. The characters were great and lovely, the start of the book was very good and the writing was alright!The man is a master of his craft and creates such beautifully written novels full of heart (excuse the pun) love and drama, making them hard to put down.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop